Used Container Sales

As a leading international transport logistics services provider, Hamburg Süd has an extensive range of multi-purpose, high-quality containers. As well as a variety of dry van and reefer containers, these also include special solutions such as open tops or flat racks.

Hamburg Süd regularly replaces its containers with new ones and offers units from used stock for sale. Like all Hamburg Süd containers, these are produced and maintained to the highest manufacturing and repair standards and are therefore built to last – offering ideal prerequisites for an extended service life!

Your advantages when you purchase containers from Hamburg Süd at a glance:

  • Wide variety of different container types

  • Access to used containers around the world

  • Equipment that is built to last thanks to high manufacturing and repair standards

  • Experienced staff who understand your needs

  • Local language support


Are you interested in purchasing used containers? – Our local specialists are happy to help!

Hamburg Süd has a global team of experienced staff who are pleased to give you individual and non-binding advice about purchasing containers.

Our local specialists:

Responsible for: Name: E-Mail: Phone:
Global Issues Christopher Dreissig christopher.dreissig@hamburgsud.com +49 40 3705
-2840
Europe and
Middle East
Sandra Gottschalk REU-MR@hamburgsud.com +49 40 3705
-3028
North America Alyssa Tomcheck alyssa.tomcheck@hamburgsud.com +1 973 775
-5502
Caribbean and
Latin America West Coast
James Granada james.granada@hamburgsud.com +1 305 499
-4985
South America East Coast Tatiana Pava container-sale@alianca.com.br +55 11 5185
-3121
Far East Asia Sunny Chung sunny.chung@hamburgsud.com +852 3478
-8162
Australia, New Zealand Angela Slavicek angela.slavicek@hamburgsud.com +61 2 9373
-1043
South Africa, Angola and
Republic of the Congo
Denver Naicker denver.naicker@hamburgsud.com +2731 334
-4737

Further information

Container overview

Hamburg Süd has a wide range of containers...

more

Información en español

Venta de contenedores usados

more